Header Ads

  • Latest

    The Zodiac is an astrological concept understood generally in terms of a diagram dividing the sky into twelve parts. Each of these twelve parts has a name and their symbol and most of their name and symbol being the name of animal-like Capricorn (a goat), Aries (a ram), Scorpio (a Scorpio) and Pisces (fish). One of these 12th parts is symbolized by the Libra (scale) and another one is a Virgo (a virgin woman). The word Zodiac itself was derived from a Greek word zoion, which means animal. By seeing this only astrologer says the heavens were encircled by a number of animals. The origin of the word 'zoo' the short form of 'zoological garden' can also be called by the Greek word 'zoion'. 

    No comments

    Please don't add any link in the comment

    To Our Readers

    Please provide your valuable feedback in the feedback section below and do subscribe our Blog for more such useful topics.. If You guys have any query, do contact me.. Thank You Everyone.. Happy Learning...

    Also, Go through our Popular Posts, it might be helpful...

    Post Top Ad

    Post Bottom Ad